Daily Create in German!

Click for Options

BartPowerPoint

The above is a PowerPoint slide with audio attached to it.  The audio you’re hearing is of me saying “Yesterday I got a puppy and I named him Bart” in English and then (poorly, I’m sure) in German.  The daily create challenge that I took on was:

“Learn a sentence in a language you have no experience in, then record yourself saying it. Bonus point for some awesome background music!”

But the actual challenge for today’s date was:

“Document an experience where you did something you didn’t think you could do. We all have to do things that we’re scared or unsure of sometimes. Use this activity as a chance to commemorate one instance in your life.”

I couldn’t think of a moment that I felt was worthy of being told, so I decided to look up a past challenge.  I was bummed that I couldn’t directly post the voice clip to my blog, especially since the ‘add media’ button shows two icons, one of a camera and one of a music note.  If anyone takes an audio challenge later and figures out how to directly post it into their blog, please let me know what you did! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daily Create in German!

    • I’ll have to look into it. Yesterday for the first time I did a video for my daily create and ran into the same problem. I ended up creating my own YouTube channel (I am basically from the 1800’s, so this was crazy to do) so that I could post my daily create on my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

